Meet Mike!

MeetMike_0210.png

BY: MIKE WOODARD

Hello Oak Crest,

My name is Mike Woodard, and  I’m the new CTV Coordinator here at Oak Crest! I recently transferred from Charlestown, where I had previously worked for two years in the same position. I graduated from UMBC with a Bachelor’s Degree in Visual Arts, and I currently live with my wife, Julia, in an apartment in Catonsville, MD.

Julia is currently a teaching intern at Odenton Elementary School, working her way to becoming a full-time teacher hopefully later this year! Once she has a job, we eventually plan to search for a house in the Parkville/Perry Hall area, as both of our families live nearby.

It was difficult to leave Charlestown, but it was a conscious decision made with my family in mind. I am very excited to be here at Oak Crest and I hope to bring some experience and creativity to the television studio! I look forward to meeting and working with the residents and staff!

Leave a Reply

